A holistic offer

for more flexibility, agility and innovation

UNIORG Website Header: Rise with SAP

RISE with SAP

SAP launched a new offering, “Rise with SAP,” at the end of January. In this article, we look at what this offer looks like, what components are included, and how SAP users can benefit from it.

t’s not just the end of maintenance for legacy ERP systems, such as SAP ERP 6.0 (expected in 2027), that is increasingly creating transformation pressure among SAP users. Technical and social developments are also clear: innovation, speed and agility mean a significant competitive advantage. More than ever, the need to act is being recognized.

To make it easier for any company, regardless of size and system landscape, to switch to SAP S/4HANA Cloud, SAP created a new solution offering called “Rise with SAP”.

What is behind „Rise with SAP“?

“Rise with SAP” is a concrete offer. It is a bundling, a portfolio of various components from the SAP world into a single contract. This bundling offers the opportunity of a holistic transformation – SAP also speaks of “Business Transformation as a Service (BTaaS)”. In addition to the main products (SAP S/4HANA Cloud, SAP BTP, SAP Business Network, etc.), tools and services that are necessary for the transformation of a company are made available together with the partners. Starting with the redesign of processes up to the technical migration and the provision of the cloud infrastructure.

Bitte um Videos anzusehen.

With only one contract and one fee, the costs for licensing, maintenance and hosting can be combined and simplified. There is a shift from the license and maintenance model to a subscription model.

The focus is: Minimizing and automating the complexity of a transformation as much as possible.

And SAP enables this in three steps:

Redesign of Processes:

With the help of Business Process Intelligence, companies are given the opportunity to access existing business model and process knowledge from SAP. The company’s own business processes can be continuously analyzed, compared with industry standards and adjusted accordingly. Process analyses and real-time monitoring provide valuable insights into the performance of the company’s internal processes.

Technical Migration:

SAP provides tools, services and automated services that simplify the transition to the cloud. These include the SAP Readiness Check, the Custom Code Analyzer and the SAP Learning Hub. The aim is to use the technical tools to establish a consistent data layer and create a modular and flexible system landscape in the cloud, allowing innovations to be used directly. The cloud infrastructure can be operated both at SAP directly and at hyperscalers (such as Micosoft Azure, AWS, Google…) of one’s own choice.

Building the Intelligent Enterprise:

With SAP Business Technology Platform (formerly SAP Cloud Platform), SAP S/4HANA Cloud as the digital core (with embedded AI and RPA) and access to SAP Business Network & SAP Industry Cloud (with special solutions and functionalities tailored to specific industry requirements), all facets of an intelligent enterprise are covered.

Rise with SAP – the individual components

With the new offering, it should be possible for any company to move to the cloud and become an innovative and “intelligent” company. The customer determines the conditions and the time sequence.

 SAP bundles the individual pillars into a single offer.

A modern Cloud ERP with integrated KI, RPA (Robotic Process Automation), advanced analytics and flexible provision options.

With Signavio and the process experience of more than 400,000 customers,  Kunden werden Process flows are analyzed, gaps identified and optimized. Own processes can be reviewed continuously and adapted to current requirements and industry standards.

Custom Code Analyzer, SAP Readiness Check, SAP Learning Hub

SAP Ariba Network, SAP Asset Intelligence Network, SAP Logistics Business Network (omly with private edition)

Free choice in operating the cloud infrastructure. With SAP itself or a hyperscaler.

The SAP Business Technology Platform contains all the functions required to integrate cloud solutions. The platform can be used to integrate SAP solutions, those of partners or third-party providers and to extend them using the same data model. In the future SAP BTP with its functionalities and its open API will be the technical hub of future developments and integrations.

Customers benefit from this with RISE with SAP

  • One single subscription fee, desprite licensing, hosting and support
  • Faster realization of investments
  • One contract and one responsible contractor for SLA’s, operations and support
  • Reduction of complexity and number of contracts
  • An offer, that includes all factors of a holistic transformation (without high upfront investments)
  • Planning security by reliable and transparent costs in a long-term contract

What’s next?

With Rise with SAP, SAP customers de facto no longer own licenses, but only conclude a subscription. In the future, questions will have to be answered here such as: What is plan B? What happens if the critical business applications have been migrated to the cloud, but the cloud ERP proves to be a bad decision? What follows in the event of a termination? What options would there be to return to the on-premise world? There are still issues here that need to be clarified by SAP in a timely manner.

Nevertheless, SAP’s holistic offering is a step in the right direction and offers every company the opportunity to exploit the potential of the intelligent suite in every starting position.

Appropriate solutions

    contact person

    Steffen Paulussen

    Steffen Paulussen
    Senior Partner
    Sales SAP S/4HANA

    Phone: +49(0)231 9497-0
    E-Mail: s.paulussen@uniorg.de

    Steffen Paulussen

    Steffen Paulussen

    Phone: +49(0)231 9497-0
    E-Mail: s.paulussen@uniorg.de

Ein ganzheitliches Angebot

für mehr Flexibilität, Agilität und Innovation

UNIORG Website Header: Rise with SAP

RISE with SAP – new solutions

SAP hat Ende Januar mit „Rise with SAP“ ein neues Angebot gelauncht. In diesem Beitrag beleuchten wir, wie dieses Angebot aussieht, welche Komponenten enthalten sind und wie SAP-Anwender davon profitieren können.

Nicht nur das Wartungsende für alte ERP-Systeme, wie SAP ERP 6.0 (voraussichtlich 2027), sorgt zunehmend für einen Transformationsdruck unter den SAP-Anwendern. Auch die technische und gesellschaftliche Entwicklung ist eindeutig: Innovation, Schnelligkeit und Agilität bedeuten einen erheblichen Wettbewerbsvorteil. Mehr denn je wird die Notwendigkeit des Handelns erkannt.
Um jedem Unternehmen, unabhängig von der Größe und Systemlandschaft einen Wechsel zu SAP S/4HANA Cloud zu erleichtern, schuf SAP mit „Rise with SAP“ ein neues Lösungsangebot.

Was verbirgt sich hinter „Rise with SAP“?

Hinter „Rise with SAP“ steht ein konkretes Angebot. Es ist eine Bündelung, ein Portfolio, aus diversen Komponenten der SAP-Welt in einen einzigen Vertrag. Diese Bündelung bietet die Chance einer ganzheitlichen Transformation – SAP spricht auch von „Business Transformation as a Service“. Neben den Hauptprodukten (SAP S/4HANA Cloud, SAP BTP, SAP Business Network, etc.) werden zusammen mit den Partnern Tools und Services zur Verfügung gestellt, die für die Transformation eines Unternehmens notwendig sind. Angefangen bei der Neugestaltung der Prozesse bis hin zur technischen Migration und der Bereitstellung der Cloud-Infrastruktur.

Bitte um Videos anzusehen.

Mit nur einem Vertrag und einer einzigen Gebühr können die Kosten für Lizensierung, Wartung und Hosting zusammengefasst und vereinfacht werden. Es findet ein Wechsel vom Lizenz- und Wartungsmodell zu einem Abonnementmodell statt.

Im Mittelpunkt steht: Die Komplexität einer Transformation so gut es geht zu minimieren und zu automatisieren

Und das ermöglicht SAP mit drei Schritten:

Neugestaltung der Prozesse:

Mit Hilfe von Business Process Intelligence bekommen die Unternehmen die Möglichkeit, auf bestehendes Geschäftsmodell- und Prozesswissen der SAP zurückzugreifen. Die eigenen Geschäftsprozesse können kontinuierlich analysiert, mit Branchenstandards verglichen und entsprechend angepasst werden. Mit Prozessanalysen und Echtzeitüberwachung werden wertvolle Einblicke in die Performance der unternehmensinternen Prozesse gewonnen.

Technische Migration:

SAP stellt Tools, Dienste und automatisierte Services zur Verfügung, die den Wechsel in die Cloud vereinfachen. Dazu gehören unter anderem der SAP Readiness Check, der Custom Code Analyzer und der SAP Learning Hub. Es geht darum, mit Hilfe der technischen Tools eine konsistente Datenschicht zu etablieren und eine modulare und flexible Systemlandschaft in der Cloud zu schaffen, wodurch Innovationen direkt genutzt werden können. Die Cloud-Infrastruktur kann sowohl bei SAP direkt, als auch bei Hyperscalern (wie z.B. Micosoft Azure, AWS, Google…) der eigenen Wahl betrieben werden.

Aufbau des intelligenten Unternehmens:

Mit der Business Technology Platform (ehemals SAP Cloud Platform), SAP S/4HANA Cloud als digitaler Kern (mit eingebetteter KI und RPA) und Zugang zum SAP Business Network & der SAP Industry Cloud (mit speziellen Lösungen und Funktionalitäten, die auf die spezifischen Branchenanforderungen abgestimmt sind) werden alle Facetten eines intelligenten Unternehmens abgedeckt.

Rise with SAP – die einzelnen Komponenten

Mit dem neuen Angebot soll es jedem Unternehmen möglich sein, in die Cloud zu wechseln und zu einem innovativen und „intelligenten“ Unternehmen zu werden. Der Kunde bestimmt die Bedingungen und die zeitliche Abfolge.

 SAP bündelt die einzelnen Säulen in einem einzigen Angebot.

Ein modernes ERP in der Cloud mit integrierter KI, RPA (Robotic Process Automation), fortschrittliche Analytik und flexiblen Bereitstellungsoptionen.

Mit Signavio und der Prozesserfahrung von mehr als 400.000 Kunden werden Prozessabläufen analysiert, Lücken erkannt und optimiert. Eigene Prozesse können kontinuierlich geprüft und an aktuelle Anforderungen und Branchenstandards angepasst werden.

Custom Code Analyzer, SAP Readiness Check, SAP Learning Hub

SAP Ariba Network, SAP Asset Intelligence Network, SAP Logistics Business Network (nur bei der Private Edition)

Freie Wahl beim Betrieb der Cloud-Infrastruktur. Bei der SAP selbst oder einem Hyperscaler.

Die SAP Business Technology Platform enthält alle Funktionen, die notwendig sind, um Cloud-Lösungen zu integrieren. Mit der Platform können Lösungen der SAP, die der Partner oder auch Drittanbieter integriert und unter Verwendung desselben Datenmodells erweitert werden. Perspektivisch ist die SAP BTP mit ihren Funktionalitäten und ihrer Open API der technische Dreh- und Angelpunkt zukünftiger Entwicklungen und Integrationen.

Davon profitieren die Kunden mit Rise with SAP

  • Eine Abonnementgebühr, trotz Lizensierung, Hosting und Support
  • Schnellere Realisierung der Investitionen
  • Ein Vertrag und einen zuständigen Vertragspartner für SLA’s, Betrieb und Support
  • Reduzierung der Komplexität und Anzahl der Verträge
  • Ein Angebot, das alle Faktoren einer ganzheitlichen Transformation beinhaltet (ohne hohen Vorabinvestitionen)
  • Planungssicherheit durch verlässliche und transparente Kosten in langlaufendem Vertrag

Wie geht es weiter?

Bei Rise with SAP besitzen die SAP-Kunden de facto keine Lizenzen mehr, sondern schließen nur noch ein Abonnement ab. Hier sind zukünftig Fragen zu klären wie: Was ist der Plan B? Was passiert, wenn die kritischen Geschäftsanwendungen in die Cloud migriert wurden, sich das Cloud-ERP jedoch als Fehlentscheidung erweist? Was folgt im Falle einer Kündigung? Welche Optionen gäbe es, um in die On-Premise Welt zurückzukehren? Hier stehen noch Themen im Raum, die seitens SAP zeitnah geklärt werden müssen.

Dennoch ist das ganzheitliche Angebot der SAP ein Schritt in die richtige Richtung und bietet jedem Unternehmen in jeder Ausgangslage die Möglichkeit, das Potenzial der intelligenten Suite zu nutzen.

Passende Lösungen

    Ansprechpartner

    Steffen Paulussen

    Steffen Paulussen
    Senior Partner
    Sales SAP S/4HANA

    Telefon: +49(0)231 9497-0
    E-Mail: s.paulussen@uniorg.de

    Steffen Paulussen

    Steffen Paulussen

    Telefon: +49(0)231 9497-0
    E-Mail: s.paulussen@uniorg.de